Are You Keeping The Narcissist’s New Relationship Alive?

Remove yourself from the equation.

Sophia Bell On Medium
2 min readSep 19, 2022

https://unsplash.com/@helloimnik

A lot of people come to me when still in a semi relationship with the narcissist.

By semi I mean, they found out about the narcissist’s cheating but decided to forgive the narcissist.

The narcissist then proceeds to blatantly continue the affair and go back and forth between the old and the new partner.

Of course, promising change and better days ahead, everytime they return to the old partner.

And the old partner, not wanting to leave the narcissist, accepts the narcissist back, everytime.

That’s a semi relationship.

Now, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had this question asked to me, by the old partner:

“Why does the narcissist seem so happy with the new partner, going out of their way to please them, while neglecting me completely?”

“Do you think the narcissist is happier being with them, than with me?”

“How can they, when I did all these things for them and sacrificed all I have, to make them happy?”

--

--